Become a Member

Join PSC
Fill 1
PSC Rally across the Brooklyn Bridge

Home » Clarion » 2024 » April 2024 » NYSUT, AFT, AAUP delegate nominees

NYSUT, AFT, AAUP delegate nominees

The nominees for delegates to the NYSUT and AFT conventions are:

Alia Tyner-Mullings; Humanities/Social Science, Guttman Community College
Amy Jeu; Geography & Environmental Science, Hunter College
Andrea Vásquez; Center for Media, The Graduate Center
Anselma Rodriguez; Graduate Center for Worker Education, Brooklyn College
Barbara Bowen; English, Queens College
Boyda Johnstone; English, BMCC
Cecelia McCall; Retiree
Claudia Shacter-deChabert; Labor Studies, School of Labor and Urban Studies
David Gerwin; Secondary Eduction & Youth Services, Queens College
Dominic Wetzel; Behavioral Sciences, Kingsborough Community College
Elizabeth Mazzola; English, City College
Emily Schnee; English, Kingsborough Community College
Esther Llamas; Student Success and Enrollment Management, Medgar Evers College
Felicia Wharton; Academic Affairs, BEOC/City Tech
Geoffrey Kurtz; Social Sciences, BMCC
Gerald Markowitz; Interdisciplinary Studies, John Jay College
Glenn Kissack; Retiree
Hara Bastas; Social Science/ Sociology, LaGuardia Community College
Harold Forsythe; History, City College
Hemalatha Navaratne; Geography, BMCC
Hillary Miller; English, Queens College
Holly Clarke; Public Management, John Jay College
Howard Meltzer; Music & Art, BMCC
James Davis; English, Brooklyn College
Janet Winter; Enrollment Management, John Jay College
Jeanette Batiz; Biological Sciences, Bronx Community College
Jennifer Gaboury; Women & Gender Studies, Hunter College
John Gallagher; IT, BMCC
John Pittman; Philosophy, John Jay College
Jonathan Cope; Library, College of Staten Island
Julie Hegner; Registrar, Brooklyn College
Justyna Jagielnicka; College Discovery Program/Student Affairs, BMCC
Keith Okrosy; Career Center, Hunter College
Kevin Adams; Student Success, Medgar Evers College
Laura E. Stephens; Psychology, Medgar Evers College
Lawrence Bosket; Office of Undergraduate Admissions, Brooklyn College
Luke Elliott-Negri; Labor Studies, GC/School of Labor and Urban Studies
Lynne Turner; Sociology & Labor Studies, LaGuardia Community College & School of Labor and Urban Studies
Marcia Newfield; Retiree
Marva Lilly; Retiree
Maudry-Beverley Lashley; Psychology, Medgar Evers College
Michael Batson; History, College of Staten Island
Michael Spear; History, Philosophy and Political Science, Kingsborough Community College
Nancy Romer; Retiree
Nivedita Majumdar; English, John Jay College
Pamela Stemberg; English, City College
Penny Lewis; Labor Studies, School of Labor and Urban Studies
Peter Bratsis; Liberal Studies, The Graduate Center
Rebecca Smart; Social Sciences, BMCC
Robert Cermele; Retiree
Rulisa Galloway-Perry; Africana Studies, John Jay College
Samir Sonti; Urban Studies, School of Labor and Urban Studies
Shakia Brown; Office of Academic Affairs, John Jay College
Sharon Persinger; Math & Computer Science, Bronx Community College
Sharon Utakis; English, Bronx Community College
Stuart Davis; Communication Studies, Baruch College
Susan DiRaimo; English, City College
Susan Kang; Political Science, John Jay College
Veronica Ordaz; Stone Center, The Graduate Center
Youngmin Seo; Social Science, LaGuardia Community College

The nominees for delegates to the AAUP are:

James Davis; English, Brooklyn College
Nivedita Majumdar; English, John Jay College
Victoria A. Chevalier; English, Medgar Evers College
Roxanne Shirazi; Library, The Graduate Center

Published: March 27, 2024

Jump to Content
All Out for Job Security & Fair Raises - Sign Up for May Actions!